welp

Breaking Bad has come to an end. A sad as it is, I think the ending was supremely perfect. I’m also glad it didn’t drag on until long after its prime (The Office, I’m lookin’ at YOU). Although I was still a bit under the weather, we took my cousin-in-law on an epic tour of BB sites around Albuquerque. We capped off the day by coming home and watching the last episode with some beers and chips w/ green chile dip. I may or may not have had that for dinner. May have.

In other news, I have a job interview later this week for a pretty good gig at the local university. I try not to get my hopes up anymore, given my track record, but I am staying optimistic that it could work out. It would be nice to know that at least one of us has a job that is for certain relatively permanent. We love it so much here and it would break my heart if we had to leave.

2 thoughts on “welp

  1. Sending good vibes!

    I felt the same way about BB…I felt sad that it was over but yet very fulfilled at the end. Vince Gilligan and the cast and crew are just fantastic.

Comments are closed.